Impact 2020 Speakers



Keith Henry

Representing Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada



Marion Joppe

Representing Travel and Tourism Research Association - Canada Chapter


Frank Antoine

Co-Founder, Moccasin Trails


Wendy Avis

Manager, Environment, Vancouver Aiport Authority


Joe Bailey

Principal Owner, North Star Adventures


Joe Baker

Dean, School of Hospitality, Tourism and Culinary Arts Centennial College


William Bakker

Chief Strategist & Partner, Destination Think!


Patti Balsillie

Founder, PBMC Inc., Patti Balsillie Management Consulting Inc.


Leigh Barnes

Chief Customer Officer, Intrepid Travel


Kehkashan Basu

Founder President, Green Hope Foundation, United Nations Human Rights Champion


The Honourable Lisa Beare

Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture, Government of British Columbia


Christina Beckmann

Senior Director, Strategy and Impact, Adventure Travel Trade Association


Charlotte Bell

President and CEO, Tourism Industry Association of Canada


Russell Benford

Vice President Government Relations, Americas, Royal Caribbean Cruises, Ltd.


Trevor Jonas Benson

Vice President, Destination Development, Culinary Tourism Alliance


Jonny Bierman

Founder & Content Cultivator, Eco Escape Travel


Tanelle Bolt

Accessibility Consultant & Advocate for Inclusion


Katie Briscoe

President, MMGY Global


Leslie Bruce

President and CEO, Banff & Lake Louise Tourism


Gwendal Castellan

Manager, Sustainable Destination Development, Tourism Vancouver (The Metro Vancouver Convention and Visitors Bureau)


Gregor Craigie

Host, CBC/Radio-Canada


Wade Davis

Anthropologist, Ethnobotanist, Author and Photographer


Kelly de Schaun

Executive Director, Galveston Island Park Board of Trustees and Convention and Visitors Bureau


Honourable Jeanie Dendys

Minister of Tourism and Culture, Government of Yukon


Geoff Dickson

President and Chief Executive Officer, Victoria International Airport


Jeremy Douglas

Vice President, Development, Ocean Wise


Sarah Drury

MSc Graduate Student, University of Guelph


Dr. Sara Dubois

Chief Scientific Officer, BC SPCA
Adjunct Professor, UBC


Patricia Dunnett

General Manager, Metepenagjag Heritage Park


Daphne Burgida Ewing-Chow

Head of Content, Loop News


Sébastien Desnoyers-Picard

Director of Marketing, Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada


Ann Squires Ferguson

CEO & Registered Interior Designer, Western Interior Design Group Ltd.


Kelly Fiddler

Interim CEO, M&N Resort


Mike Furey

Chief Administrative Officer, Resort Municipality of Whistler


Brad Harrison

Chair, Adventure Tourism Coalition of BC


Mayor Lisa Helps

Mayor of Victoria


Marilyn Jensen

President, Yukon First Nation Culture and Tourism Association


Walt Judas

CEO, Tourism Industry Association of BC


Greg Klassen

Principal, Twenty31


Vladimir Kostka

Commercial Key Accounts Manager, FortisBC Energy Inc.


Amar Latif

Founder & Director, Traveleyes


Geneviève Leclerc

President & CEO, #Meet4Impact


Andrew Little

Director, Policy and Indigenous Relations


Gloria Loree

Chief Marketing Officer, Destination Canada


Oliver Martin

Partner, Twenty31 Consulting, Inc.


Sydney McCabe

Senior Marine Biologist / Lead Education Coordinator, Eagle Wing Tours


Julie Middleton

Head of Sustainable Practice, The Travel Foundation


Angela Nagy

CEO, GreenStep Solutions & Sustainable Tourism 2030


Paul Natrall

Owner & Operator, Vancouvers 1st Indigenous food truck Mr. Bannock


Paul Nursey

CEO, Destination Greater Victoria


Greg Oates

Senior Vice President, Innovation MMGY NextFactor


Adam Olsen

MLA, Saanich North and the Islands & Interim Leader, Green Party of BC


Bob Peart

Biologist, Environmental Advocate


Geoff Pegg

Director, Sustainability & Environment, TELUS


Beth Potter

President & CEO, Tourism Industry Association of Ontario (TIAO)


Nancy Prevost-Maurice

Co-Founder, The Nulla Project


Suzanne Reeves

Marketing Advisor, Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada


Ian Robertson

Chief Executive Officer, Greater Victoria Harbour Authority


Geof Rochester

Founder & CEO, GRC Advising


Nicholas “Nick” Rose

Director, Environmental Programs, Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd (RCL)


Teresa Ryder

Director of Business Development, Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada (ITAC)


Bob Sandford

Chair, Water & Climate Security, United Nations University Institute for Water, Environment & Health


Doreen Sark

Owner & Operator, Indian Art & Crafts of North America


Tara Saunders

Tourism Development Officer, Qalipu First Nation


Pauline J. Sheldon

Professor Emerita, University of Hawai’i USA


Douglas Shelton

Global Account Manager, Cathay Pacific Airways


Brady Smith

Chief Strategy Officer, Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada


Kevin Smith

CEO / President / Co-founder & Vice President, Maple Leaf Adventures / Wilderness Tourism Association (WTA) / Commercial Bear Viewing Association


Martin Stitt

Area Vice President, Canada, Marriott Hotels of Canada


Bill Swan

Regenerative Tourism & Partnerships, Adventure Canada


Cedar Swan

CEO, Adventure Canada


Geoffrey Tauvette

Director, Environment and Fuel, WestJet


Amy Thacker

CEO, Cariboo Chilcotin Coast Tourism


Caroline Thibault

Co-Founder, The Nulla Project


Dennis Thomas - Whonoak

Senior Business Development Manager, Tsleil-Waututh Nation


Dr. Nicole Vaugeois

AVP, Scholarship, Research and Creative Activity, Vancouver Island University


Ian Welle

Principal Engineer, Polar Engineering


Jeff Wint

Principal Engineer, Polar Engineering


Lilly Woodbury

Chapter Manager, Surfrider Pacific Rim


Randy Wright

President, Harbour Air